Selected 50 Questions From Renaissance in Kerala

1. Who wrote a book to criticize Mokshapradeepam written by Brahmananda Sivayogi: 
Chattampi Swamikal

2. Who wrote the poem ‘Swaathanthrya gadha’?

3. The agitation that paved way for the appointment of Public Service Commissioner in Travancore: 
Abstention Movement

4. The social reformer related to ‘Villuvandi Yatra’? 

5. Who established Narayana Gurukulam in 1923 in the Nilgiri Hills with the blessings of Nârâyana Guru? 
Nataraja Guru

6. Who called Sree Narayana Guru as ‘The Second Buddha’:
G. Sankara Kurup

7. K.Balakrishnan, the renowned journalist is the son of which famous personality: 
C. Kesavan

8. Who was known as ‘Kuttiyappi’ in childhood:  
Dr. Palpu

9. ‘It’s my great ambition to see ten BA degree holders in my community’ who said these words to Mahathma Gandhi:

10. 2013 in the 125th anniversary of  
Consecration at Aruvippuram

11. ‘Thuvayal Panthi’ was established by: 
Ayya Vaikunatar

12. In which language Nârâyana Guru’s later literary and philosophical masterpiece Atmopadesa Satakam was written? 

13. The leader who had to resign from the post of Deputy President of Legislative Assembly as he had welcomed C. Kesavan on behalf of the 51 lakh people of Travancore in meeting organized to facilitate C.Kesavan after his release from jail:  
T. M. Varghese

14. Who authored the publication ‘Treatment of Thiyyas in Travancore” in 1896? 
Dr. Palpu

15. Who proclaimed: It is years since I left castes and religions. Yet some people think that I belong to their caste. That is not correct. I do not belong to any particular caste or religion?
Sree Narayana Guru

16. Name the notable disciple of Sree Nârâyana Guru introduced Guru’s visions and ideas to the western world: 
Nataraja Guru

17. ‘Service’ is the official publication of : 
Nair Service Society

18. The real name of Agamananda: 
Krishnan Nambiathiri

19. The agitation held on 15th November 1946: 
Tholvirak strike

20. Who was the Secretary of the committee for Abstention Movement in Travancore: 
C. Kesavan

21. After the meeting which eminent personality Sree Narayana Guru wrote ‘Municharyapanchakam’(The Path of the Ascetic): 
Ramana Maharshi

22. Where is the final resting place of Ayya Vaikuntar:

23. Who among the following had been appointed as an accountant in Government Secretariat by Dewan T.Madhava Rao? 
Chattampi Swami

24. Who among the following was a rationalist: 
C. Kesavan

25. Who among the following was an exponent of Sivarajayoga:
Thycaud Ayya

26. Who founded Muhammadiya Press in 1890: 
Makthi Thangal

27. Who published the journal ‘Sivayogavilasom’:

28. Who wrote ‘Ranisandesam’: 
Sahodaran Ayyappan

29. “Ascetic and holy man who tried to break the Brahmin hold on the performance of religious ceremonies. Attacked caste and associated with Izhavas. Said to have taught yoga to Sree Narayana Guru” –About whom Robin Jeffri made this comment : 
Chattambi Swamikal

30. Who is the author of the book ‘Brahmarshi Sree Narayana Guru’ which is selected by National Academy of Letters to translate into 23 languages including English: 
T. Bhaskaran

31. Who was ridiculously called ‘Kafur’ by the conservative sect of Muslims as they opposed his reformist activities: 
Vakkom Maulavi

32. In which branch of medicine Chattampi Swami acquired knowledge: 

33. In which year Kumaranasan appeared in postal stamp: 

34. On which date Vaikom Satyagraha was repealed: 
23rd November 1925

35. The birthplace of C.Kesavan: 
Mayyanad (Kollam district)

36. Who established the first school for depressed classes in Kerala: 

37. Who exhorted the pilgrims not to go to Kodungallur Bharani as an animal sacrifice was cruel, foolish and sinful, that the singing of obscene songs was uncivilized: 
Sahodaran Ayyappan

38. In which year ‘Kesavan Memorial’ was submitted demanding the release of C.Kesavan from jail? 

39. In which year Ayyankali became a member of Sri Mulam Praja Sabha? 

40. The first leader of Ezhavas to organize them into a community:

41. The publication of which journal owned by K. Ramakrishna Pillai was caused when he assumed the editorship of ‘Swadeshabhimani’? 

42. Where is C.Kesavan Memorial? 

43. Who established ‘Brahma Pratyaksha Sadhu Jana Paripalana Sangham’ in 1912, aimed at the welfare of Paraya community of Travancore? 
Kavarikkulam Kandan Kumaran

44. Who was arrested along with A.K.Gopalan when the starvation march reached Madras? 
Chandroth Kunhiraman Nair

45. Who was the chairman of the Ezhava Mahasabha held at Alapuzha on 27th November 1932 under the auspices of SNDP Yogam? 
K. Ayyappan

46. Who wrote the book ‘Dr.Palpu’? 
T. K. Madhavan

47. Who was the managing proprietor of Swadeshabhimani newspaper when it was confiscated by the Government of Travancore in 1910?
K. Ramakrishna Pillai

48. The Dewan of Travancore during the submission of first Ezhava Memorial: 

49. In 1922, when Rabindranath Tagore visited Trivandrum, who sang ‘Divyakokilam’, penned by Kumaranasan in praise of Tagore: 
C. Kesavan

50. Who formed an organization named Uralungal Koolivelakkarude Paraspara Sahayya Sangham(ULCCS) as part of his social revolutionary mission to fight the caste barriers: 

ഒരു അഭിപ്രായം പോസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്യൂ

0 അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍