1. The Jog falls consists of four waterfalls. They are Raja, Rani , Rocket and.....
(a) Rocker 
(b) Roller 
(c) Roarer 
(d) Roamer

2. In which river is Chitrakot waterfalls?
(a) Godavari 
(b) Indravati
(c) Narmada 
(d) Tapti

3. In which state is Dhoot sagar waterfalls?
(a) Andhra Pradesh 
(b) Goa
(c) Orissa 
(d) Karnataka

4. In which river is Hogenackel waterfalls?
(a) Kaveri 
(b) Godavari
(c) Vaiga 
(d) Krishna

5. Which watefalls is known as the ‘Niagra of India’?
(a) Jog 
(b) Sivasamudram
(c) Chitrakot 
(d) Hogenackel

6. In which river is Sivasamudram waterfalls?
(a) Krishna 
(b) Godavari
(c) Kaveri 
(d) Tamraparni

7. In which state is Courtallum (Kuttalam) waterfalls?
(a) Tamil Nadu 
(b) Karnataka
(c) Chhatisgarh 
(d) Orissa

8. In which state is Athirappally waterfalls?
(a) Tamil Nadu 
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Karnataka 
(d) Kerala

9. Tripparappu waterfalls is in the state of:
(a) Kerala 
(b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Karnataka 
(d) Andhra Pradesh

10. Palaruvi waterfalls is in:
(a) Tamil Nadu 
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Kerala 
(d) Karnataka

11. India is the birth place of four major religions- Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and.......
(a) Parsi religion 
(b) Bahai religion
(c) Shintoism 
(d) Sikh religion

12. The second largest religion in India:
(a) Christianity 
(b) Islam
(c) Sikh religion 
(d) Parsi relgion

13. The largest minority religion in India:
(a) Sikh religion 
(b) Christianity
(c) Islam 
(d) Bahai religion

14. The third largest religion in India:
(a) Christianity 
(b) Islam
(c) Parsi religion 
(d) Sikh religion

15. India has the largest number of ........ in the world:
(a) Parsis 
(b) Bahais
(c) Sikhs 
(d) All of these

16. India has .......... largest number of Muslims in the world:
(a) Second 
(b) Third
(c) Fourth 
(d) Fifth

17. The non-Mulim majority country with the largest Muslim population:
(a) Indonesia 
(b) Bangladesh
(c) India 
(d) USA

18. The Indian state with the largest percentage of Muslims:

(a) Kerala 
(b) Uttar Pradesh
(c) Jammu Kashmir 
(d) Orissa

19. Which Union Territory/State has the largest percentage of Muslims:
(a) Jammu Kashmir 
(b) Kerala
(c) Lakshadweep 
(d) Delhi

20. Which region in India has some Christian majority states?
(a) Western 
(b) Southern
(c) Central 
(d) North East

21. Indian Institute of Petroleum is at:
(a) Mumbai 
(b) Chennai
(c) Digboi 
(d) Dehra Dun

22. Which is not situated at Bangalore?
(a) Indian Institute of Science
(b) National Aeronautical Laboratory
(c) Tuberculosis Research Centre
(d) National Tuberculosis Institute

23. Which is not in Lucknow?
(a) National Botanical Research Institute
(b) Industrial Toxicological Research Centre
(c) Central Drug Research Institute
(d) Central Food Technological Research Institute

24. Select the wrongly matched:
(a) All India Malaria Institute- New Delhi
(b) Cholera Research Centre- Mumbai
(c) King Institute of Preventive Medicine- Chennai
(d) National Institute of Mental Health- Bangalore

25. National Institute of Communicable Diseases is located at:
(a) New Delhi 
(b) Kolkata
(c) Chennai 
(d) Pune

26. National Institute of Oceanography is located at:
(a) New Delhi 
(b) Mumbai
(c) Panaji 
(d) Cochin

27. Where is Indian Institute of Sugar Technology?
(a) New Delhi 
(b) Kanpur
(c) Ranchi 
(d) Mumbai

28. Indian Lac Research Institute is at:
(a) Patna 
(b) Dhanbad
(c) Jamshedpur 
(d) Ranchi

29. National Chemical Laboratory is at:
(a) New Delhi
(b) Ahmedabad
(c) Nasik 
(d) Pune

30. National Metullurgical Laboratory is at:
(a) Jamshedpur 
(b) Dhanbad

(c) Bangalore 
(d) New Delhi

31. The headquarters of Indian Army:
(a) New Delhi 
(b) Kolkata
(c) Mumbai 
(d) Chennai

32. Who is regarded as the father of Indian Army?
(a) Pethic Lawrence 
(b) Stringer Lawrence
(c) Dalhousie 
(d) Cornwallis

33. The first Indian to become the Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Army:
(a) Manekshaw 
(b) SM Mukherjee
(c) KM Kariappa 
(d) None of these

34. India’s first military base outside India is in the country of:
(a) Tajikistan 
(b) Kazakhstan
(c) Uzbekistan 
(d) Kyrgistan

35. Where is Armed Forces Medical College?
(a) Dehra Dun 
(b) Pune
(c) New Delhi 
(d) Kolkata

36. Where is National Defence Academy?
(a) Dehra Dun 
(b) New Delhi
(c) Khadakvasla 
(d) Mussorie

37. The first Field Marshall of independent India:
(a) KM Kariappa 
(b) Manekshaw
(c) Arjan Singh 
(d) None of these

38. The second Field Marshall of independent India:
(a) Arjan Singh 
(b) KM Kariappa
(c) Manekshaw 
(d) None of these

39. The first indigenously built missile of India:
(a) Pritvi 
(b) Nag 
(c) Agni
(d) Trishul

40. The first indigenously built air-to-air missile of India:
(a) Maitri 
(b) Asthra
(c) Nag 
(d) Akash

41. The chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission when India conducted its first nuclear explosion:
(a) Homi Sethna 
(b) Raja Ramanna
(c) Nag Chaudhuri 
(d) Homi Bhabha

42. In which district is Pokhran?
(a) Jaipur 
(b) Ajmer
(c) Alwar 
(d) Jaisalmer

43. Who is regarded as the father of atom bomb of India:
(a) Raja Ramanna 
(b) Nag Chaudhuri
(c) Homi Sethna 
(d) PK Iyengar

44. The first country which is not a permanent member of UN Security council to conduct a nuclear experiment:
(a) Pakistan 
(b) South Korea
(c) Iran 
(d) India

45. Name the country which helped India for the development and execution of nuclear device in 1974:
(a) France 
(b) Canada
(c) Australia
(d) Russia

46. Prime Minister of India during the Pokhran explosion of 1998:
(a) Dewegouda 
(b) VP Singh
(c) Chandrasekhar 
(d) AB Vajpayee

47. India conducted second nuclear experiment in the year:
(a) 1998 
(b) 1999
(c) 2000 
(d) 2001

48. Apsara started functioning in:
(a) 1954 
(b) 1955
(c) 1956 
(d) 1958

49. Tarapur Atomic power station started functioning in:
(a) 1967 
(b) 1968
(c) 1969 
(d) 1970

50. India’s second nuclear reactor:
(a) Cirus 
(b) Zerlina

(c) Dhruva 
(d) Kamini

ഒരു അഭിപ്രായം പോസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്യൂ

0 അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍