Assistant to the Pharmacognosy Officer Ayurveda Medical Education (30-01-2019) - Previous Question Paper

1. The famous hill-station ‘Kodaikanal’ lies in
A) Nilgiri hills 
B) Palani hills
C) Javadi hills 
D) Cardamom hills

2. The year which Indian Postal department published stamp of Chattambi Swamikal
A) 30 April 2014 
B) 30 May 2014
C) 30 March 2014 
D) 30 June 2014

3. Advaitha Ashramam at Aluva was established in the year
A) 1911 
B) 1912
C) 1914 
D) 1913

4. Who is the first Indian cricketer to hit 300 sixes in T20 matches across all tournaments?

A) Rohit Sharma 
B) Virat Kholi
C) MS Dhoni 
D) Suresh Raina

5. The 14 major Indian banks were nationalized during which five-year plan?

A) first 
B) fourth
C) second 
D) third

6. Asia’s largest arch dam ‘Idukki’ is located in which district of Kerala?

A) Kollam 
B) Kottayam
C) Idukki 
D) Muvattupuzha

7. Which river is also known as Thalayar?
A) Pambar 
B) Kallar
C) Varattar 
D) Vakayar

8. Who was appointed as the Sub Collector of Thalassery to suppress the revolt of Pazhassi Raja?

A) Munro 
B) Robert Clive
C) Curzon 
D) T.H Baber

9. Which district of Kerala shares its border both with Karnataka and Tamilnadu?

A) Wayanad 
B) Kasargod
C) Palghat 
D) Kannur

10. Who fought against the social evils ‘Ettu and Mattu’?
A) Vagbhatananda 
B) Swami Sivayogi
C) Poikayil Yohanan 
D) Pandit Karuppan

11. World Water Day is observed in
A) 26th March 
B) 22nd March
C) 25th March 
D) 21st March

12. Which was the birthplace of Sahodaran Ayyappan?
A) Varkala (Trivandrum) 
B) Aluva (Ernakulam)
C) Cherai (Ernakulam) 
D) Kovalam (Trivandrum)

13. The Nipah virus outbreak is detected in which state of India?
A) Karnataka 
B) Kerala
C) Goa 
D) Delhi

14. The National Digital Library of India is developed by which IIT
A) Ghuwati 
B) Delhi
C) Kharagpur 
D) Mumbai

15. Which among the following revolutionaries was not hanged on the charge of Kakori case?
A) Ashfaquallah 
B) Ramprasad Bismil
C) Bhagat Singh 
D) Manmatu Gupta

16. Who is the ex-officio Chairman of Planning Commission?
A) The President 
B) The Speaker of Lok Sabha
C) The Speaker of Raj Sabha 
D) The Prime Minister

17. Where was the Azad Hind Fauj constituted?
A) India 
B) Japan
C) Singapore 
D) Britain

18. Who raised the slogan If we work, we should be got paid’?
A) Kumara Guru 
B) Ayyankali
C) Chattampi Swamikal 
D) Vaikunda Swamikal

19. Who wins the best actress award in the 65th national films award 2018?
A) Parvathy 
B) Kalpana
C) Surabhi 
D) Sridevi

20. During which period ‘Mahatma’ Titled given before the name of Gandhi?
A) During Swadeshi Movement
B) During Champaran Satyagraha
C) During Implementation of Rowlatt Act in India
D) During Surat Session of 1907

ഒരു അഭിപ്രായം പോസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്യൂ

0 അഭിപ്രായങ്ങള്‍